Favourite Romantic Reads!

Love is in the air and it’s Valentine’s Day! In honour of that, we’ll be sharing our fave romantic reads + bookish OTPs! Yay! Let’s begin!

  1. TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE by Jenny Han

15749186

This book is super cute! I (Sasha) flew through it all in the same day! If you’re interested in more of our thoughts, we have a review of the book PLUS a post on when we met Jenny Han last summer (she was SO NICE)!

2. ANNA AND THE FRENCH KISS by Stephanie Perkins

17453983

Really, this entire trilogy is full of romance. But book 1 was my (Sasha’s) fave! Anna + Etienne + Paris + French monuments = awesomeness.

3. ELEANOR & PARK by Rainbow Rowell

15745753

I just finished this book last week … and let’s just say this book was sob-worthy (I didn’t know it was going to be as dark as it was). It was still so cute, though. Eleanor and Park are PERFECT together.

4. THE WRATH AND THE DAWN by Renee Ahdieh

The Wrath and the Dawn (The Wrath and the Dawn, #1)

also finished this book last weekend and it was just … ugh. So good. Shazi and Khalid, guys. Shazi. and. Khalid.

5. SINCE YOU’VE BEEN GONE by Morgan Matson.

Since You've Been Gone

This is such an amazing book–and just look at that cover! (That ice cream makes us hungry!)

6. SIMON VS. THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA

19547856

Another super-awesome (with a bit of added mystery) read. Simon + Blue are the CUTEST. And yay for LGBTQ+ fiction!

And now for our ULTIMATE OTPs!

  1. Everthorne. Yes, you read that right.

*cries*

2. Cinder + Kai (WHAT IS THEIR SHIP NAME?)

3. Tally and David (from Uglies).

4. Celaeorian (Celaena and Dorian–but we’re still firmly #TeamCelaena)

We’re sure there are many, many more. To wrap up this post, we’re reminding you of Simon and Schuster Canada’s event, happening TODAY, Valentine’s Day! Check out their Facebook page for bookish posts and more!

Have a super-awesome Valentine’s Day, all! Until next time,

-S&S

8 thoughts on “Favourite Romantic Reads!

  1. Meghan K says:

    Loved Eleanor & Park and also The Wrath and the Dawn. I’ve been thinking of reading To All the Boys but I’m not big on romances unless there is more to the story than the love story. So I don’t know yet if I would like it.

    • The Writing Duo says:

      We’re not big on romances/contemps either, but we both really enjoyed TO ALL so maybe you will, too! Jenny Han is an awesome writer. You should definitely check out her BURN FOR BURN series–it has romance but isn’t the main plot. We like it better than TO ALL THE BOYS. 😀

  2. Sarah K - The YA Book Traveler says:

    I have Anna on my list of reads this year for my tbr challenge and I am excited to FINALLY know what the hype is all about. I know so many people love it. There are so many great romantic books out there. I am a sucker for romance for sure. My recent favorite is definitely Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman. LOVE the ship in that so much! Great post!

  3. Alexandra says:

    Great list!! I actually haven’t read a lot of these books (I know, I seriously need to get on that) but ELEANOR AND PARK and THE WRATH AND THE DAWN are both on my favorites list for sure (romance or otherwise). AND CELORIAN FOREVERRRRR ❤

Leave a Reply

