Summer Blogger Promo Tour Post #6: Meet Naomi!

Hey, all! It’s time for another SBPT post, featuring book blogger Naomi! She’ll be discussing her favourite series finales–and my, my, there are plenty! Take it away, Naomi!


Hello Everybody,

If you don’t already know, my name is Naomi and I blog at The Perks Of Being A Bookworm and today I will be talking about, if you haven’t already guessed, my favourite series finales. I will incorporate some tv shows which were books too so here they are!!

1. Where She Went by Gayle Forman

This is the second book in the If I Stay series and oh my word the feels just got me and I was crying my eyes out by the time I finished the book. Definitely a mini series to read. If I Stay was also amazing and this just finally wrapped everything up and it was just perfect.

2. Pretty Little Liars (TV Show)

Season 4 finale. This was just drama, drama and drama. I have never gasped so much whilst watching a TV program but there were sooo many plot twists and argh I couldn’t stop thinking about it. Whoever planned and put together this episode needs a pat on the back and a cookie.

3. HARRY FREAKING POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS by JK Rowling

Oh my goody-goody gumdrops. This book was bloody amazing. I had felt so many emotions after reading this book, I laughed, I cried, I was sad, and I was desperate for it to know end. This book just screams feels and I felt like I had spent my 7 years at Hogwarts.

4. Are These Basoomas I See Before Me by Louise Rennison

You might know this series well as the first book was Angus Thongs and Perfect Snogging. Yes, this is on my list. I fell in love with this series when I was 11 years old because it was bloody hilarious and I still find myself aching at the sides whenever I remember a part of the book. I had read this whole series in like a month because I remember when I won a bee bookmark at my school library for borrowing 15 books and reading them all. These books weren’t even that short and I found myself sitting down for hours reading and giggling.

5. The Hunger Games: Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

This was absolutley amazing. Although people didn’t agree with the happy ending, I actually found that it fit the story perfectly because so much death had happened already that it better suited the book than everybody dropping dead. Also Part 1 of the film had me feeling overwhelmed. It was AMAZING!!

These are just a few of my favourite series. Thanks for having me Sarena and Sasha!!

Keep Reading,

Naomi…xxx

Naomi is a teenage blogger from England who owns The Perks Of Being A Bookworm which she set up herself on the summer of 2014. Her interests include music, art, English and musical theatre.


Great post Naomi! The next SBPT blog post will be on August 16th!

-S&S

One thought on “Summer Blogger Promo Tour Post #6: Meet Naomi!

Leave a Reply

