Waiting on Wednesday #24: FROZEN TIDES by Morgan Rhodes

Hey, all! It’s time for another WAITING ON WEDNESDAY hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. Today we’re featuring one of our most anticipated releases of the year (now that we’ve finally read the series) and it’s FROZEN TIDES (Falling Kingdoms #4). Guys, this series is SO GOOD. Like, go pick it up. RIGHT NOW.

Here’s the full synopsis for FROZEN TIDES on Goodreads (with spoilers!)


Rebels, royals, and monsters wage war over the Mytican throne in the shocking fourth book of the Falling Kingdoms series, from New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes.
CLEO: Reeling after a bloody showdown in Limeros ending with Amara’s abduction of the water crystal, and a vacancy in the Mytican throne, Princess Cleo must cast aside her feelings and look toward her kingdom with the eyes of a Queen.

MAGNUS: With the kingdom in chaos, Princess Lucia still missing and quite possibly in danger, and a shocking realization about Cleo, the steely prince is once again torn between love and duty, leaving him wondering whether he’s strong enough to rule his people.

LUCIA: The young sorcercess has had her vengeance after the cruel death of her first and only love. Heartbroken and unable to trust anyone, she allies with the awoken Fire god, who also seeks revenge.

JONAS: After escaping death by the skin of his teeth, the defeated rebel—along with a mysterious stranger–leader reunites with Princess Cleo, only to find himself a mere pawn in a dangerous hunt for the elusive Kindred.

KING GAIUS: Abandoned by Melenia and betrayed by his own children, Gaius flees Mytica and sails to Kraeshia, where he attempts to ally with the famously brutal emperor across the Silver Sea.

DOESN’T THAT SOUND EPIC? Unless you haven’t read the first three books, in which case you didn’t read that. Oops. (Well, go pick up Falling Kingdoms already! You don’t want to miss out on this series–we have spoiler-free reviews for Falling Kingdoms, Rebel Spring, and Gathering Darkness!)

Also, this is our favourite cover of the series so far. This book releases December 15, 2015.

Until next time,



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s