Summer Blogger Promo Tour Post #2: Meet Erin!

Welcome back! It’s week two of the Summer Blogger Promo Tour, organized by The Book Bratz!And today we’re featuring book blogger Erin from The Hardcover Lover!

She’s super nice and today she’s sharing her favourite book-to-movie adaptation soundtracks. Here’s Erin! 😀


Soundtrack Saturday is a meme that I created right after I created my blog to showcase book playlists. It wasn’t the brightest idea because it took a while for people to actually notice the meme, but I have fun with it.
Each week, I take a book (any book that I’m either currently reading or have already read) and I come up with a playlist of songs based on it. I started out by doing mini soundtracks, but it’s grown, and each week (well not each week), I come up with a playlist of ten to fifteen songs. Some of my favorite playlists I’ve created have been:
 
I created Soundtrack Saturday because I often find that I think of songs while I’m reading. It’s just one of those things that I love doing. You should see my notebooks – they are full of review notes, but in the margins, I jot down song titles. I even do it in my Kindle with the notes feature.
I’m also kind of obsessed with movie soundtracks, especially book-to-movie adaptation soundtracks. It doesn’t matter if it’s an actual soundtrack or a movie score – I will sit there and listen to it to see if it reminds me of the feelings I had while reading the books. Some of my favorite book-to-movie/TV soundtracks are:
The Perks of Being a Wallflower
The Hunger Games
Pretty Little Liars (The producers choose some of the best songs!)
Harry Potter (All of the scores are just amazing!)


Thanks so much for the awesome post, Erin! Be sure to check out her blog and follow her on Twitter and Instagram!

Our next SBPT post is July 19, 2015. See you then!

-S&S

5 thoughts on “Summer Blogger Promo Tour Post #2: Meet Erin!

  1. Erin @ The Hardcover Lover says:

    Thanks for having me on your blog today, ladies! I had a blast sharing some of my original playlists and favorite soundtracks with everyone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

