Summer Blogger Promo Tour Post #1: Meet Danielle!

It’s official! SBPT has begun; and thanks to the lovely bloggers at The Book Bratz, who organized this whole thing, we’ll have several guest posts from book bloggers all over the world featured on our site! Every week we’ll feature a different blogger. Did we mention it runs all summer? YAY! ๐Ÿ˜€

2015 summer blogger promo PIC SIDEBAR

First up is Danielle from BiblioSmiles. Her blog features awesome shelfies, reviews, and personal essays. We asked her if she’d be interested in playing a bookshelf scavenger hunt–without further ado, here’s Danielle! ๐Ÿ˜€


Thanks so much for having me on your blog, Sarena and Sasha!ย  I originally thought I’d wait to do your scavenger hunt when I was back home at my parents’ house in New Jersey, where most of my books are kept.ย  However, I decided to challenge myself and answer your scavenger hunt clues only using the books on my makeshift bookshelf here in my New York City apartment!ย  Here we go:

1) A sequel you haven’t read yet:

Prince Lestat by Anne Rice. I love The Vampire Chronicles but I haven’t gotten to Anne Rice’s newest release yet. I went to see her at a signing and got my copy, but I haven’t touched it yet!ย  Oops!

2) A book with three or more colours on the spine

Wolves, Boys, and Other Things That Might Kill Me by Kristen Chandler.ย  I’m really looking forward to reading this book about an outdoorsy female protagonist.ย  Plus, this title is so funny!

3) A book you WANT to be made into a movie

Tabula Rasa by Kristen Lippert-Martin is a very cool dystopian thriller full of surprising twists and turns. I think it’d be a great movie for fans of Divergentย or The Hunger Games.

4) Your latest book purchase

More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera!ย  I couldn’t make the launch party at Books of Wonder, but I ordered an autographed copy from the store that I picked up the next day. I devoured this book.ย  It’s an incredible debut!

5) A book you were excited for but ended up being disappointed in

In Real Life by Nev Schulman. I’m a huge fan of the TV show Catfish, so I was looking forward to this book. However, I didn’t really find any great advice about navigating the world of social media in here, and the anecdotes weren’t as fun or interesting as I would’ve hoped.

Thanks so much for letting me visit and play along, ladies! I’d love to hear what your readers would choose off their shelves for this scavenger hunt!

Danielle Villano is a New Jersey native and a graduate of the SUNY Purchase creative writing program.ย  She lives in New York City and should be working on her YA novel instead of going to brunch.ย  She blogs at BiblioSmiles, and can be reached on Twitter as @daniellevillano.


Look out for our next SBPT post on July 12, 2015!

-S&S

7 thoughts on “Summer Blogger Promo Tour Post #1: Meet Danielle!

  1. Erin @ The Hardcover Lover says:

    I’ve heard amazing things about More Happy Than Not, so I am definitely going to try to read that one before summer is over!

    Great post! I loved seeing Danielle’s answers and pictures! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

