Waiting on Wednesday #16: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Hey everyone! Time for another Waiting on Wednesday. This week we’re excited to show you a NA fantasy novel that we can’t wait to get our hands on! (Mostly because this author’s YA fantasy series is full of awesomeness.) It is…

A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES, coming out May 5th, 2015. Not too far away!

16096824

Goodreads synopsis:

A thrilling, seductive new series from New York Timesbestselling author Sarah J. Maas, blending Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore.

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!


This book is a Beauty and the Beast retelling mixed with faerie lore and we’re so excited! What are you waiting on this Wednesday? Tell us in the comments below! Until next time,

-S&S

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s