Teaser Tuesday

Good morning! Today we’re posting a few paragraphs from our 3rd book, coming out August 30! 

Here’s the teaser: 

Once everyone had gone through, I wrapped myself in the portal’s embrace and felt my feet land on a new surface. I stood on a sandy beach that was wet and damp, causing the ground to stick to my feet. The portal snapped shut, and I felt misty rain dance on my shoulders.         

Thunder sounded from overhead, and before I could comprehend the impending storm, a gash of lightning hit the hill just to the right of the river. The ground quaked below me before an explosion of sand burst from the ground. 

-From Chapter 4 of THE POISONED EMERALD.

Hope you liked the teaser! Have a good Tuesday. 🙂 

 

-S&S

One thought on “Teaser Tuesday

Leave a Reply

