Series Marathons–What We’re Reading

Hey everyone! We thought this week we’d post about series we’re hoping to marathon. This will become more evident on our Goodreads pages, but we’re currently very interested in marathoning the following:

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. CINDER was more than I’d ever thought it would be (a dystopia and fairy-tale retelling? YES). You can check out my five star review here.

Aside: Gorgeous cover alert! Can’t wait for the WINTER cover reveal! (Yeah, winter is coming.)

Next up: A Song of Ice and Fire. As if there weren’t enough GoT-crazed fans. We can’t wait to start this!

Also, I’m finishing up The Amber Spyglass (Book 3 in His Dark Materials), which Sasha intends to read soon, and we plan on doing a review for the entire series.

Last but not least: The Daughter of Smoke and Bone Trilogy. I’ve already read the first (check out my review!) and it was an extraordinary YA fantasy. So much more than I expected when I picked it up! We just bought DREAMS OF GODS AND MONSTERS and can’t wait to review this series!

We’ve got lots of reading to do this Easter weekend! Have an awesome day, fellow bloggies 🙂

-S&S

 

2 thoughts on “Series Marathons–What We’re Reading

  1. Juhina says:

    I think I need to do a post like that! but i’m not a big fan of reading books in the same series/trilogy back to back.. but Cinder is a great series to marathon! I still need to read Cress. As for Daughter of Smoke and Bone.. I read the first book and enjoyed it.. except for the last 100 pages which reduced the rating a lot.. but i got a signed copy of Dreams of Gods and Monsters so i’m giving the trilogy another try 😀 I also want to marathon The Immortal Rules, since all three are out 😀

    Awesome post!!
    – Juhina @ Maji Bookshelf

    • thependanttrilogy says:

      Very cool! I can’t wait to read Scarlet and Cress since I’ve heard so many great things about them. And I agree with your comment about Daughter of Smoke and Bone, but I can’t wait to finish the trilogy!

      Thanks for the comment 😀

Leave a Reply

